The Escape Artist

Tonight I had the pleasure of trying out an escape room with my team from work and it was a blast!  If this is the first you are hearing of an escape room, it’s a place where you go with 4 or more people (ideally) and get locked in a room and search for clues to get out.  I thought this was super fun ! And provided new info about the team. I got to see how my teammates perceived information differently and a bit of their creative side in solving the next piece in the mystery that ultimately led to our freedom!

It was exhilarating 😀 I can honestly say I haven’t had that much fun in awhile while using my brain in a group setting… and of course that got me thinking 🤔. Why am I not engaging in activities that regularly challenge and excite me? I love to solve puzzles and problems, it’s one of the reasons I chose the profession I did. But I very rarely feel I get to tear apart an objective presented to me and figure out, in a collaborative way, the best path forward.

So, I am going to be brainstorming 💭some ways to do that more, with my work team, home 🏡 team and friends. More to come…and of course comments and ideas are welcome !!

Leave a Reply

